Two Little Piggies

img_4109

There will be those of you who are astute and notice that this sketch was made before the New Year. Good job for you! I just wanted to include it because I think it is rather cute. I am planning on doing a painting of this in a larger format. I like how the contrasts will work out in the end, and the composition is favorable, for me. I think I want to tackle this one with a looser approach, and so the borders are not so stiff and straight as mine normally are. In other words, I don’t want to paint to the edge of the paper.

More on that later. Eventually I will link the sketch to the final painting.

 

Practicing makes you improve. It’s the only sure way.

Leave a Reply

